National data management NaDB

Mandate

The Federal Council expects to make data management in the public sector easier and more efficient by reusing data: Persons and businesses will only need to report certain information once. To this end, it launched four pilot projects at its meeting on 27th September 2019 at the Federal Statistical Office. This serves as the basis for implementing the once only principle.

Responsibility for the implementation of the NaDB programme rests with the Federal Statistical Office (FSO).

Aim

The I14Y interoperability platform has been available since June 2021 to promote the multiple use of data in the long term. All of the Federal Administration’s data collections are described here in a form that provides information on the existence and quality of the data held. In addition, a directory of electronic interfaces (APIs) will facilitate access to the actual data. Cantons, communes and private individuals can also use the I14Y IOP.

Procedure

The coordination of the standardisation and harmonisation tasks falls within the role of the Swiss Data Steward. The joint storage of metadata with decentralised data storage (local data custodian) is considered a future-looking procedure to establish the reuse of the Administration’s data.

Parties involved

The coordination of the standardisation and harmonisation tasks falls within the role of the Swiss Data Steward. The joint storage of metadata with decentralised data storage (local data custodian) is considered a future-looking procedure to establish the reuse of the Administration’s data.

Schedule

The programme was launched in October 2019 and will last until March 2023 with regular reporting to the Federal Council.

Implementation

The next steps anticipate the implementation of several projects which will be carried out within a specified area (wage, occupational profiles, taxes, health provision). Drawing on previous experience, it shall be checked whether the procedure is compatible with the long-term implementation of the once-only principle and shall be adapted if necessary. In the reuse of data, data protection and necessary amendments to legal bases will also be respected.

Together let us make data management more secure and easier for tomorrow!

Further information

Publications

Press Releases

Contact

Federal Statistical Office Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Switzerland

Contact

Remark

Our English pages offer only a limited range of information on our statistical production. For our full range please consult our pages in French, German and Italian (top right hand screen).

 
https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/en/home/nadb/nadb.html

NaDB Nationale Datenbewirtschaftung

Auftrag

Der Bundesrat will die Datenbewirtschaftung der öffentlichen Hand durch die Mehrfachnutzung von Daten einfacher und effizienter machen: Personen und Unternehmen sollen den Behörden bestimmte Angaben nur noch einmal melden müssen. Dazu hat er an seiner Sitzung vom 27. September 2019 beim Bundesamt für Statistik vier Pilotprojekte in die Wege geleitet. Damit werden die Grundlagen für die Umsetzung des sogenannten «Once-Only»-Prinzips geschaffen.

Die Verantwortung für die Umsetzung des Programms NaDB liegt beim Bundesamt für Statistik (BFS).

Ziel

Um die Mehrfachnutzung von Daten langfristig zu fördern, wird ein Datenkatalog genutzt, in diesem ersichtlich ist, wo welche Daten in welcher Qualität gehalten werden. Als System wird eine Interoperabilitäts-Plattform aufgebaut, welche allen beteiligten Stellen zur Verfügung steht.

Vorgehen

Die Koordination der Standardisierungs- und Harmonisierungsaufgaben obliegt der Rolle des Schweizerischen Datenverwalters (Swiss Data Steward). Die gemeinsame Metadatenhaltung mit dezentraler Datenhaltung (Local Data Custodian) gilt als zukunftsweisende Vorgehensweise, um die Mehrfachnutzung von Daten der Verwaltung zu etablieren.

Beteiligte

Beteiligt am Programm NaDB sind alle Departemente des Bundes, die Bundeskanzlei, alle Bereiche des Statistiksystems Schweiz, Vertreter von Kantonen, die Sozialpartner und weitere private Organisationen und Verbände.

Zeitplan

Das Programm wurde im Oktober 2019 gestartet und dauert bis zum März 2023 mit regelmässiger Berichterstattung an den Bundesrat.

Umsetzung

Das weitere Vorgehen sieht die Umsetzung mehrerer Projekte vor, welche innerhalb eines spezifizierten Themenbereiches (Lohn, Berufsbilder, Steuern, Gesundheits-versorgung) realisiert werden. Anhand der gemachten Erfahrungen wird dieses Vorgehen auf seine Zweckmässigkeit hinsichtlich der umfassenden und langfristigen Umsetzung des Once-Only-Prinzips überprüft und gegebenenfalls angepasst.

Bei der Mehrfachnutzung von Daten werden auch Aspekte des Datenschutzes und notwendige Anpassungen rechtlicher Grundlagen zu beachten sein.

Gemeinsam zu einer sicheren und einfachen Datenbewirtschaftung der Zukunft.

Weiterführende Informationen

Publikationen

Medienmitteilungen

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Statistik Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Schweiz

Kontakt

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/de/home/nadb/nadb.html