National data management NaDB

Mandate

The Federal Council expects to make data management in the public sector easier and more efficient by reusing data: Persons and businesses will only need to report certain information once. To this end, it launched four pilot projects at its meeting on 27th September 2019 at the Federal Statistical Office. This serves as the basis for implementing the once only principle.

Responsibility for the implementation of the NaDB programme rests with the Federal Statistical Office (FSO).

Aim

In order to promote the reuse of data in the long-term, a data catalogue is used in which the type of data and the quality of these data can be seen. An interoperability platform is developed as a system that is available to all participating offices.

Procedure

The coordination of the standardisation and harmonisation tasks falls within the role of the Swiss Data Steward. The joint storage of metadata with decentralised data storage (local data custodian) is considered a future-looking procedure to establish the reuse of the Administration’s data.

Parties involved

The coordination of the standardisation and harmonisation tasks falls within the role of the Swiss Data Steward. The joint storage of metadata with decentralised data storage (local data custodian) is considered a future-looking procedure to establish the reuse of the Administration’s data.

Schedule

The programme was launched in October 2019 and will last until March 2023 with regular reporting to the Federal Council.

Implementation

The next steps anticipate the implementation of several projects which will be carried out within a specified area (wage, occupational profiles, taxes, health provision). Drawing on previous experience, it shall be checked whether the procedure is compatible with the long-term implementation of the once-only principle and shall be adapted if necessary. In the reuse of data, data protection and necessary amendments to legal bases will also be respected.

Together let us make data management more secure and easier for tomorrow!

Further information

Publications

Press Releases

Contact

Federal Statistical Office Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Switzerland

Contact

Remark

Our English pages offer only a limited range of information on our statistical production. For our full range please consult our pages in French, German and Italian (top right hand screen).

 
https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/en/home/nadb/nadb.html

Gestion nationale des données NaDB

Mission

Le Conseil fédéral veut rendre la gestion des données des pouvoirs publics plus simple et plus efficace par l’utilisation multiple des données: les personnes et les entreprises n’auront à fournir certaines indications plus qu’une seule fois. À cette fin, il a défini, lors de la séance qu’il a tenue le 27 septembre 2019, quatre projets pilotes qui seront réalisés à l’Office fédéral de la statistique. Les travaux jetteront les bases pour appliquer le principe «une fois pour toutes» (Once-Only).

L’Office fédéral de la statistique (OFS) assume la responsabilité de l’implémentation du programme NaDB.

Objectif

Dans le but d’encourager l’utilisation multiple des données à long terme, nous recourons à un catalogue de données qui indique où et dans quelle qualité sont conservées quelles données. À cet effet, nous mettons en place une plateforme d’interopérabilité qui sera mise à disposition de toutes les parties concernées.

Procédure

Il incombera à l’administrateur des données suisses (swiss data steward) de coordonner les missions de standardisation et d’harmonisation. La gestion commune des métadonnées, avec gestion décentralisée des données (local data custodian), sera une procédure progressive, visant à mettre en place l’utilisation multiple des données au sein de l’administration.

Parties concernées

Les départements de la Confédération, la Chancellerie fédérale, les domaines du système statistique suisse, certains représentants des cantons, les partenaires sociaux et d’autres organisations et associations privées participent au programme NaDB.

Calendrier

Lancé en octobre 2019, ce programme se poursuivra jusqu’en mars 2023 et fera l’objet de rapports réguliers au Conseil fédéral.

Mise en œuvre

Les prochaines étapes prévoient la mise en œuvre de plusieurs projets menés à bien dans les limites d’une thématique spécifique (salaires, profils de poste, impôts, soins de santé). La pertinence de cette procédure sera examinée sur la base des expériences faites en fonction de la mise en œuvre complète et à long terme du principe Once-Only, et adaptée si nécessaire.

L’utilisation multiple des données devra prendre en compte la protection des données et entraînera une adaptation des bases légales.

Tous ensemble pour une gestion simple et sûre des données.

Informations supplémentaires

Publications

Communiqués de presse

Contact

Office fédéral de la statistique Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Suisse

Contact

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/fr/home/nadb/nadb.html