Data Science as a Service

The Data Science Competence Center (DSCC) offers Data Science as a Service (DSaaS). Within the framework of its mandate, which stipulates the provision of services in the public interest, the scope of the DSCC's work is restricted to the Swiss public sector and administrations (Confederation, cantons and communes).

Data science services

As a part of its mission as a public service provider, the Data Science Competence Center (DSCC) develops quality standards and guidelines for data protection compliance and basic infrastructures (sandboxes) for data science applications in the public sector. It does so in close collaboration with its academic and institutional partners.

In addition to these basic services, the DSCC offers services and expertise as detailed below:

  1. Consulting

    Consulting related to strategical, tactical and operational application of (for the federal administration) innovative data science methods and procedures (e.g. potential analysis of methods from advanced statistics, machine learning and the field of artificial intelligence). 

  2. Methodological support

    Methodological support (coaching – training on the job) for relevant application-oriented projects within the public administration or outsourced to third parties. Implementation of the results in existing administrative processes with the aim of improving and/or optimizing them and/or enriching them with new insights.

  3. Project execution

    Complete realization, from problem formulation (business understanding) to Minimal Viable Product (MVP), of relevant data science projects. Depending on the scope of the project, the can call on its institutional and academic partners to extend its data science expertise.

  4. Training

    Application-oriented training sessions (training – training off the job) on data science methods, techniques and practices and the necessary (IT) technologies and tools.

Contact

Federal Statistical Office
Data Science Competence Center DSCC

Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Switzerland

Contact

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/en/home/dscc/services.html

La Science des Données en tant que Service

Le Centre de compétences en science des données (DSCC) propose aux unités de l’administration des prestations dans le domaine de la science des données selon le principe de la Science des Données en tant que Service (Data Science as a Service, DSaaS). Dans le cadre de son mandat, selon lequel il incombe au DSCC de fournir des services d’intérêt public, son champ d’action s’étend exclusivement au secteur public, à savoir à la Confédération, aux cantons et aux communes.

Prestations de services en science des données

Dans le cadre de sa mission de prestataire de services d’intérêt public et en étroite collaboration avec ses partenaires universitaires et institutionnels, le Centre de compétences en science des données (DSCC) établit des normes de qualité et des directives pour le respect de la protection des données et développe des infrastructures de base (sandboxes) pour les applications utilisées en science des données dans le secteur public.

Le DSCC offre, outre ces prestations de base, les prestations de service suivantes:

  1. Conseils

    Conseils prodigués à l’administration fédérale sur l’application stratégique, tactique et opérationnelle de méthodes et de processus innovants en matière de science des données (analyse du potentiel que présentent les procédures tirées de la statistique avancée, de l’apprentissage automatique, du domaine de l’intelligence artificielle, etc.).

  2. Accompagnement méthodologique

    Accompagnement méthodologique (coaching – training on the job) pour la mise en œuvre de projets réalisés en interne ou confiés à des externes. Intégration des résultats dans les processus administratifs existants dans le but de les optimiser, notamment en offrant une nouvelle perspective.

  3. Réalisation de projets

    Exécution complète de projets pertinents en science des données, de la formulation du problème (compréhension du cas, business understanding) à l’obtention d’un produit minimum viable (minimum viable product, MVP). Si l’ampleur du projet l’exige, le DSCC fait appel à ses partenaires institutionnels et universitaires.

  4. Formations

    Formations (training off the job) axées sur l’application des méthodes, techniques et pratiques de la science des données ainsi que sur l’utilisation des technologies et outils informatiques requis

Contact

Office fédéral de la statistique
Centre de compétences en science des données DSCC

Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Suisse

Contact

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/fr/home/dscc/services.html