Masterplan Open Government Data 2024-2027

The publication of open government data reinforces transparency, participation and innovation in all sectors of society. The Confederation's administrative units are implementing these principles sustainably and securely by gradually disseminating their data free of charge, in a timely manner, and in an open and machine-readable format. Drawn up by the Open Government Data Office, which is attached to the Federal Statistical Office (FSO), the 2024-2027 master plan for open government data (OGD master plan), pursues and supports this objective and sets out activities in the field of open government data up to 2027.

With the entry into force of the EMOTA, the open by default principle, which is part of the 2019-2023 Open Government Data strategy (OGD Strategy), will be enshrined in law. The federal administration will be obliged to publish its data in the form of OGD by default, within three years of the new law coming into force, scheduled for early 2024. The OGD strategy will thus be pursued by a plan of measures (OGD 2024-2027 master plan), aimed at supporting the federal administration in implementing Art. 10 of the EMOTA concerning open government data, and with the goal of continuing the initiatives of the OGD strategy.

The OGD master plan sets out the principles, goals and measures for open government data and defines implementation priorities for the federal administration. The publication and use of OGD give rise to new questions relating to law, ethics, governance and others, as well as new responsibilities. The measures in the OGD master plan will help to clarify these. The OGD office is also strengthening its role as an information centre for open access government data. It supports the use and publication of open data, as well as automatic information processing tools. The OGD master plan is also an important reference document for the cantons, communes and parastate enterprises, which are encouraged to promote the open access publication of government data.

To support the administrative units in implementing Art. 10 of the EMOTA, five principles have been defined, each with its corresponding measures. These principles should help stakeholders to become familiar with the main principles of OGD, such as open by default and open by design, and to promote collaboration, exchanges and networking within the OGD community, so that the full potential of open government data can be exploited within the framework of legal, organisational, technical and semantic requirements. Emphasis has been placed on developing synergies with research and data science. The implementation of this law is  also intended to ensure that Switzerland remains both compatible and competitive at international level with regards to open government data.

Contact

OGD Office Federal Statistical Office
Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuch√Ętel
Switzerland

opendata@bfs.admin.ch

LinkedIn - X - Instagram

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/en/home/services/ogd/masterplan.html

Masterplan Open Government Data 2024-2027

Publier les données de l’administration en libre accès renforce la transparence, la participation et l’innovation dans tous les domaines de la société. Les unités administratives de la Confédération mettent en œuvre ces principes de manière durable et sûre en diffusant progressivement leurs données gratuitement, en temps voulu, dans des formats ouverts, et lisibles par ordinateur. Élaboré par le secrétariat Open Government Data (OGD), rattaché à l’Office fédéral de la statistique (OFS), le Masterplan Open Government Data 2024-2027 (Masterplan OGD) poursuit et soutient cet objectif et détermine les activités dans le domaine des données publiques ouvertes jusqu’en 2027.

Avec l’entrée en vigueur de la LMETA, le principe open by default faisant partie de la stratégie Open Government Data 2019-2023  (Stratégie OGD) sera ancré juridiquement. L’administration fédérale devra publier par défaut ses données sous la forme d’OGD, dans un délai de trois ans à partir de l’entrée en vigueur de la nouvelle loi, prévue pour début 2024. La stratégie OGD sera ainsi poursuivie par un plan de mesures (Masterplan OGD 2024-2027), destiné à soutenir l’administration fédérale dans la mise en œuvre de l'art. 10 LMETA concernant les données publiques ouvertes, et ayant pour but de poursuivre les initiatives de la stratégie OGD.

Le Masterplan OGD contient les orientations, buts et mesures pour les données publiques ouvertes et définit des priorités de mise en œuvre pour l’administration fédérale. La publication et l’utilisation des OGD soulèvent de nouvelles questions (juridiques, éthiques, de gouvernance et autres) et responsabilités. Les mesures du Masterplan OGD permettent de les clarifier. Le secrétariat OGD renforce également son rôle de centre d’information pour les données publiques en libre accès. Il soutient l’usage et la publication des données ouvertes, ainsi que des outils de traitement automatique de l’information. Le Masterplan OGD est aussi un document de référence important pour les cantons, les communes et les entreprises parapubliques, encouragés à promouvoir la publication en libre accès des données publiques.

Afin de soutenir les unités administratives dans la mise en œuvre de l'art. 10 de la LMETA, cinq orientations ont été définies avec les mesures correspondantes. Ces orientations doivent aider à se familiariser avec les principes importants de l'OGD, tels que open by default et open by design, à promouvoir la collaboration, ainsi que l'échange et la mise en réseau de la communauté OGD et de pouvoir ainsi exploiter tout le potentiel des données publiques ouvertes dans le cadre des exigences juridiques, organisationnelles, techniques et sémantiques. Un accent a été mis sur la mise en place de synergies avec le domaine de la recherche et de la science des données. Sa mise en œuvre a aussi pour objectif de permettre à la Suisse de rester à la fois compatible et compétitive au niveau international en matière de données publiques ouvertes.

Publications

Communiqués de presse

Contact

Secrétariat Open Government Data Office fédéral de la statistique
Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Suisse

opendata@bfs.admin.ch

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/fr/home/services/ogd/masterplan.html