General Classification of Economic Activities (NOGA)

The General Classification of Economic Activities (NOGA) is derived from the Statistical Classification of Economic Activities in the European Community (NACE). The NACE has been defined in the different official languages of the member states taking into account the economic structure of the majority of the countries.

The NOGA was developed by the FSO in collaboration with experts from the public administration and numerous umbrella organisations. The particularities and/or important activities of the national economy have been incorporated in the last two positions of the six-digit code.

The present NOGA 2008 came into force on January 1, 2008 and has been integrated into the Business and Enterprise Register (BER). In 2019, the Statistical office of the European Union (Eurostat) has launched the revision of NACE. In order to ensure compatibility, the FSO has simultaneously decided to revise the NOGA. The new version of the NOGA (NOGA 2025) has now been finalized and will be introduced into the statistics produced by the FSO from 2026 onwards.

Fact sheet

Further information

Publications

Contact

Federal Statistical Office Business Registers Data
Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Switzerland
Tel.
+41 58 463 65 23

From Monday to Friday
08.30–11.30 and 14.00–16.00

noga@bfs.admin.ch

Remark

Our English pages offer only a limited range of information on our statistical production. For our full range please consult our pages in French and German (top right hand screen).

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/en/home/statistiken/industrie-dienstleistungen/nomenklaturen/noga.html

Allgemeine Systematik der Wirtschaftszweige (NOGA)

Die Allgemeine Systematik der Wirtschaftszweige (NOGA) ist die schweizerische Version der europäischen Systematik der Wirtschaftszweige NACE. Sie wurde auf europäischer Ebene, unter Berücksichtigung der wirtschaftlichen Struktur der Mehrheit der Länder, bis zur vierten Position in den verschiedenen Amtssprachen der Mitgliedsstaaten definiert.

Die NOGA wurde vom BFS in Zusammenarbeit mit Experten aus der öffentlichen Verwaltung und zahlreichen Dachverbänden entwickelt. In den letzten beiden Positionen des sechsstelligen Codes wurden die Besonderheiten bzw. wichtigen Aktivitäten der nationalen Volkswirtschaft berücksichtigt. Eine Übersicht der aktuellen Struktur finden Sie auf unserer Website www.kubb-tool.bfs.admin.ch.

Die aktuelle NOGA 2008 trat am 1. Januar 2008 in Kraft und wurde in das Betriebs-und Unternehmensregister (BUR) integriert. Im Jahr 2019 hat das Statische Amt der Europäischen Union (Eurostat) mit der Revision der NACE begonnen. Um die Vergleichbarkeit sicherzustellen, hat das BFS beschlossen, gleichzeitig die NOGA zu revidieren. Die neue NOGA Nomenklatur wird bis Dezember 2025 strukturell abgeschlossen.

Weitere Informationen zur NOGA 2008 finden Sie in den Publikationen und Dokumenten, die auf dieser Seite verfügbar sind. Wenn Sie ihren NOGA Code ändern möchten, füllen Sie bitte das Formular Änderungsantrag NOGA Code aus.

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Statistik Unternehmensregisterdaten URD
Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Schweiz
Tel.
+41 58 463 65 23

Von Montag bis Freitag
08.30–11.30 und 14.00–16.00

noga@bfs.admin.ch Änderungsantrag NOGA Code

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/de/home/statistiken/industrie-dienstleistungen/nomenklaturen/noga.html