Derivative and complementary data

Besides the results of the Swiss land use statistics, the FSO offers some additional data which are produced from the mentioned land use statistics results or designed as complementary geodata to enrich the information on the subject of utilisation, cover und suitability of the soil surface available in Switzerland.

In addition to statistical information about land use and cover, cartographic representations also meet a common requirement. A cartographic representation of the sample points of the Swiss land use statistics often leads to an inhomogeneous, noisy and rather implausible map image. To obtain a more suitable basis for cartographic work, the FSO, in a process involving several stages, has condensed the point data of the land use statistics into 18 groups and generalised them geometrically. This data distributed under the designation of «simplified land use» is particularly suitable as map background in geographical information systems and applications.

With a project to establish a basis of know-how and experience in digital remote sensing and the utilisation of satellite data for statistical purposes and to complement the land use statistics by reliable information on the spatial distribution of deciduous and coniferous forest, the entire territory of Switzerland was classified to discriminate pure coniferous forest, mixed coniferous forest, mixed broadleave forest, and pure broadleave forest.

In the early 1990s, the four sheets of the land suitability map of Switzerland on a scale of 1:200,000 published in 1980 by several federal offices were digitalised. Subsequently, the FSO combined them into a consistent data set, improved and corrected the geometry and topology and finally integrated the new geodata product in its GEOSTAT range of data.

 

Contact

Federal statistical office Section Geoinformation
Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Switzerland
Tel
+41 58 463 68 35

Monday to Friday
09.00–11.30 and 14.00–16.00

Kontakt

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/en/home/dienstleistungen/geostat/geodaten-bundesstatistik/boden-nutzung-bedeckung-eignung/abgeleitete-und-andere-daten.html

Abgeleitete und andere Daten

Nebst Resultaten der Arealstatistik umfasst das BFS-Datenangebot auch einige wenige weitere, auf der Grundlage von Arealstatistikresultaten berechnete oder diese ergänzende Geobasisdaten zur Thematik der Nutzung, Bedeckung und Eignung des in unserem Land verfügbaren Bodens.

Neben statistischen Informationen über die Bodennutzung und -bedeckung entsprechen auch kartografische Darstellungen einem Bedürfnis. Eine kartografische Darstellung der Stichprobenpunkte der Arealstatistik führt oft zu einem inhomogenen, unruhigen und wenig plausiblen Kartenbild. Um eine geeignetere Grundlage für kartografische Arbeiten zu erhalten, hat das BFS die Punktdaten der Arealstatistik in einem mehrstufigen Verfahren zu 18 Klassen zusammengefasst und geometrisch generalisiert. Diese von der Arealstatistik abgeleiteten Daten eignen sich gut als Hintergrund in GIS-Karten und Applikationen und werden unter der Bezeichnung «Vereinfachte Bodennutzung» vertrieben.

Um im BFS eine solide Erfahrungs- und Wissensbasis auf dem Gebiet der digitalen Fernerkundung und der Nutzung von Satellitendaten für statistische Zwecke aufzubauen und um die Resultate der Arealstatistik um zuverlässige Informationen über die räumliche Verteilung von Laub- und Nadelwald zu ergänzen, wurden in einem Projekt gesamtschweizerische Datensätze zur Differenzierung des Walds in Nadel-, Nadelmisch-, Laubmisch- und Laubwald erstellt.

Zu Beginn der 1990er Jahre wurde die 1980 von verschiedenen Bundesstellen herausgegebene Bodeneignungskarte der Schweiz im Massstab 1:200'000 digitalisiert, anschliessend im BFS zu einem konsistenten Datensatz kombiniert, geometrisch verschiedentlich verbessert und bereinigt und ins Datenangebot von GEOSTAT übernommen.

 

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Statistik Sektion Geoinformation
Espace de l'Europe 10
CH-2010 Neuchâtel
Schweiz

Kontakt

https://www.bfs.admin.ch/content/bfs/de/home/dienstleistungen/geostat/geodaten-bundesstatistik/boden-nutzung-bedeckung-eignung/abgeleitete-und-andere-daten.html