Print this page | Close window
Swiss Statistics

Eurostat - income, social inclusion and living conditionsIntroduction

European statistics on income and living conditions SILC

The European Union's Statistics on Income and Living Conditions (EU SILC) are the main source of indicators on social protection and inclusion at European level. These statistics, which are used to monitor policy across the European Union, are defined jointly by almost 30 countries as part of the Open Method of Coordination on social protection and inclusion.

The aim of the EU-SILC survey is to examine income distribution, poverty, social exclusion and living conditions. It is mainly interested in income but also housing conditions, deprivation, education, childcare, health etc.

Each country organises the survey, collects data and handles the dissemination of national results. The high level of coordination of survey methods, of the definition of data collected and basic indicators makes SILC a key survey for international comparisons at European level. The EU-SILC indicators are presented here (see left-hand side navigation) with direct links to Eurostat's online indicators.

 

Print this page | Close window

Imprimer cette page | Fermer cette fenêtre
Statistique suisse

Eurostat - Revenu, inclusion sociale et conditions de vieIntroduction

Statistiques Européennes sur les revenus et les conditions de vie

Les statistiques de l’Union Européenne sur les revenus et les conditions de vie (Statistics on Income and Living Conditions EU-SILC) sont la source principale d’indicateurs sur la protection sociale et l’intégration au niveau Européen. Ces statistiques, qui servent au suivi des politiques à l’échelle de l’Union Européennes, sont définies conjointement par près de 30 pays dans le cadre de la Méthode Ouverte de Coordination sur la protection et l’intégration sociale.

L’enquête EU-SILC a pour objectif d'étudier la distribution des revenus, la pauvreté, l'exclusion sociale et les conditions de vie. Elle s’intéresse principalement aux revenus mais aussi aux conditions de logement, aux privations, à l’éducation, à la prise en charge des jeunes enfants, à la santé, etc.

Chaque pays organise l’enquête, relève l’information et s’occupe de la diffusion des résultats nationaux. Le niveau élevé de coordination des méthodes d’enquêtes, de définition des informations relevées et des indicateurs de base fait de SILC une enquête phare pour les comparaisons internationales au niveau européen. Les indicateurs EU-SILC sont présentés ici (voir navigation de gauche) à l’aide de liens directs sur les indicateurs mis en ligne par Eurostat.

 

Imprimer cette page | Fermer cette fenêtre