Print this page | Close window
Swiss Statistics
  • Share:
  • Facebook External website. Content opens in new window.
  • Google+ External website. Content opens in new window.
  • Twitter External website. Content opens in new window.
  • del.icio.us External website. Content opens in new window.
  • Pinterest External website. Content opens in new window.
  • Schliessen

International statistics

The FSO represents Swiss statistics in organisations responsible for the international statistical system by regularly giving Switzerland's opinion on strategical options chosen and by making official data available to organisations, thus enabling them to produce relevant analyses and publications.

The FSO also maintains relations with the Statistics Offices of neighbouring countries or those facing similar challenges by looking for possible synergies and joint solutions.

With this in mind, Switzerland cooperates with all major organisations active in this field. The FSO is the official contact point for other Swiss statistical agencies (Federal, cantonal, municipal) to international organisations.

Contact point: international (at) bfs.admin.ch

UN Emblem

The United Nations

At the UN (UN Statistics Division and Economic Commission for Europe), the FSO can exert influence on the major decisions that constitute the programme of the international statistical system. The UN collects and disseminates statistics, has a leadership in standardising methods, classifications and definitions, as well as technical cooperation and the coordination of international statistical programmes.

Example

The UN Statistical Commission, which brings together the heads of statistics from all over the world, adopted the System of National Accounts External website. Content opens in new window. 2008. A standard has existed in this area since 1953, which enables the economic performance External website. Content opens in new window.of different countries to be compared with one another.

 


UN Emblem

The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development

Switzerland also contributes to OECD statistics.

The OECD played a pioneering role in the production of internationally comparable statistics and is engaged in innovative projects such as Measuring the Progress of Societies.

By remaining flexible, the OECD allows its members to take part in new projects on a voluntary basis. Switzerland chooses depending on their relevance and the resources available.

OECD Statistics

 


UN Emblem

The European Union

The EU develops, produces and disseminates statistics since the European Coal and Steel Community was established in the early 1950s. European statistics are dealt with by Eurostat, that is part of the European Commission, and that works with the EU Member States and some third countries. European statistics are primarily used by the EU institutions to develop, implement and monitor EU policies. The domains covered by European statistics are a reflection of the development of EU policies: nowadays almost all domains of society, economy and environment are covered by these statistics.

Switzerland cooperates with the EU in the field of statistics by virtue of a bilateral agreement that entered into force on 1 January 2007. This agreement makes it possible for Switzerland to be part of the European Statistical System (ESS).

European Statistical System

 


UN Emblem

The International Monetary Fund

The FSO is also involved in several international initiatives such as the IMF's Special Data Dissemination Standard.

 


National and international statistical institutes

 

  • UN External website. Content opens in new window.

    United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD)

  • UNECE External website. Content opens in new window.

    United Nations Economic Commission for Europe: Statistics website

Other Data Sources

  • Principal Global Indicators External website. Content opens in new window.

    Joint IMF, World Bank, BIS, OECD, Eurostat, ECB database on economic and financial data for the most significant economic and financial jurisdictions (Financial Stability Board).

Print this page | Close window

Imprimer cette page | Fermer cette fenêtre
Statistique suisse
  • Partager:
  • Facebook Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.
  • Google+ Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.
  • Twitter Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.
  • del.icio.us Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.
  • Pinterest Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.
  • Fermer

Statistique internationale

L'Office fédéral de la statistique œuvre pour la représentation de la statistique suisse dans les organisations internationales responsables du système statistique mondial, en donnant régulièrement l’avis de la Suisse sur les options stratégiques choisies, et en mettant à disposition des organisations des données officielles fiables leur permettant de réaliser des analyses et des publications pertinentes.

L’OFS entretient également des relations avec les Offices statistiques des pays voisins ou faisant face à des défis similaires, en favorisant si possible les synergies et les solutions communes.

Dans cette optique, la Suisse participe aux travaux de toutes les grandes organisations actives dans ce domaine.  L’OFS est ainsi le point de contact pour les organisations internationales et pour les producteurs de statistiques suisses (Offices fédéraux, cantonaux et autres entités).

Point de contact: international (at) bfs.admin.ch

 

Emblème ONU

Les Nations Unies

A l’ONU (Commission statistique et Commission économique pour l’Europe), elle influe sur les grandes options prises qui forment le programme du système statistique mondial. L’ONU collecte et diffuse des statistiques, détient un leadership dans la standardisation des méthodes, catégories et définitions, la coopération technique et la coordination des programmes statistiques internationaux.

Exemple

La Commission statistique de l’ONU, qui rassemble les chefs statisticiens du monde entier, a adopté le Système de comptes nationaux Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre. 2008. Dans ce domaine, un standard existe depuis 1953 et permet de comparer les performances économiques Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre. des pays.

 


Emblème OCDE

L'Organisation pour la coopération et le développement économiques

La Suisse contribue également aux statistiques de l'Organisation pour la coopération et le développement économiques (OCDE).

L’OCDE a eu un rôle pionnier dans la production de statistiques internationalement comparables, et se lance dans des projets novateurs comme la mesure du progrès des sociétés. Elle permet, par une grande flexibilité, que ses membres participent à ses nouveaux projets sur une base volontaire, ce que la Suisse fait selon des choix relevant de la pertinence et des moyens à disposition.

Statistiques de l'OCDE


Emblème UE

L’Union européenne

L’UE développe, produit et diffuse des statistiques depuis l’établissement de la Communauté européenne du charbon et de l’acier (CECA) au début des années 1950. Les statistiques européennes sont le domaine d’activité d’Eurostat, qui fait partie de la Commission européenne, et qui travaille avec les Etats membres de l’UE et certains Etats tiers. Les statistiques européennes sont utilisées en premier lieu par les institutions de l’UE pour définir, mettre en œuvre et suivre les politiques de l’UE. Les domaines couverts par les statistiques européennes ont suivi l’évolution des politiques de l’UE : aujourd’hui, rares sont les domaines de la société, de l’économie et de l’environnement qui ne sont pas décrits par ces statistiques.

La Suisse coopère avec l’UE dans le domaine statistique sur la base d’un accord bilatéral qui est entré en vigueur le 1er janvier 2007. Cet accord permet notamment à la Suisse de participer au Système statistique européen (SSE).

Système statistique européen

 


Emblème FMI

Le Fonds monétaire international

La Suisse participe également à plusieurs initiatives internationales, comme la Norme spéciale de diffusion des données (Special Data Dissemination Standard SDDS), du FMI.

 


Institutions statistiques nationales et internationales

  • ONU Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.

    Division statistique des Nations Unies (UNSD)

  • CEE-ONU Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.

    Commission économique des Nations Unies pour l'Europe, site statistique

Autres sources de données

  • Principal global indicators Site externe. La page s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.

    Base de données conjointe du FMI, de la Banque mondiale, de la BRI, de l'OCDE, d'Eurostat et de la BCE, sur les données économiques et financières des juridictions les plus significatives (Conseil de stabilité financière).

Imprimer cette page | Fermer cette fenêtre